top of page

MY LIFE IN JAPAN . (the journey begins)

Life can be challenging wherever we go but some places can be more challenging than others.

My life was quite simple and less challenging at some time but this time it’s beyond me. I moved to Japan 4 years ago November 2016″ with my son who was 1 year and 2 months at the time. I moved to Japan on a quest to start a new life far away from the emotional and physical abuse that I suffered. I didn’t know much about Japan nor did I make research about Japan prior to moving here. I’m just a simple girl from a small country “Lesotho ” surrounded by south Africa . My people are not so fascinated by traveling they are comfortable in their own place. Anyhow, I moved to Japan with the aim to change my life and start a new life with my son, little did I know that I was totally gonna live a different life with more challenging situations than I expected. Most people who see Japan from an outside perspective, they have no idea how challenging it can be, of cause Japan is peaceful and safe but it has its own unique way of doing things e.g documentation, communication, lifestyle, and so on…… I will talk more about these issues in my next blog. I just started this blog and my aim is to share the ups and downs of my life as a single mother in Japan “spoiler alert ” a mother of two. Hopefully, some of my ups and downs can help you see life from a different viewpoint and be of some help to you somehow.


Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page